Ubuntu Membership

While I have been contributing to Ubuntu for over a year, I am pleased that my application was accepted and I am now an Ubuntu Member. What does this mean?  In the Ubuntu community special recognition is given to Ubuntu contributors who have demonstrated significant and sustained effort in one or more ways. While many California Team members have made contributions, Ubuntu Members have also documented these efforts in an application and appeared via IRC before a governing board for approval. Ubuntu Members (519 world wide at present) play a role in the governance of Ubuntu by voting to confirm new appointments to the Ubuntu Community Council.

I would like to thank everyone for the testimonials they provided and for their support during the IRC meeting.  It was quite a validation of my efforts that I will not soon forget.

Comments are closed.